Skip to main content

National Nutrition Week

By October 13, 2019Uncategorized

Eat a rainbow

Fruit and vegetables fall into five different colour categories: red, purple/blue, orange, green and white/brown. Each colour carries its own set of unique disease fighting chemicals called phytochemicals. It is these phytochemicals that give fruits and vegetables their vibrant colour and of course some of their healthy properties.

To download a pamphlet:

To learn more click here: